Kone 2006 DECEMBER chart

————- breakbeat – trancy —————-
DAVID WEST – Carrier (Silver Planet)
JDK – Phantoms (Aurium Recordings)
————- breakbeat – reggae —————-
THE RAGGA TWINS feat. AQUASKY – Let It Burn (Passenger)
PAUL MURPHY – Seven Samurai (theme from the Kurosawa film) (United Eye)
THE ROGUE ELEMENT – Calm (extended club mix featuring Ras B) (Exceptional)
————- breakbeat – funky/dirty —————-
POD & BROWSER – Get Loose (Finger Lickin Whites)
FINGERLICKIN’ ALLSTARS – 2 Da Break (Finger Lickin Records)
————- breakbeat – heavy/dirty —————-
THE ROGUE ELEMENT – Rogue One (feat Lyrikool Lips) (Exceptional)
THE ROGUE ELEMENT – Rogue Rock (Vandals mix) (Exceptional)

————- afrobeat —————-
PASTABOYS feat. WUNMI – Babalawo (Irma Unlimited)
PAUL MURPHY – Mr Cosmic (The Trip album) (United Eye
PASTABOYS – Mama Marimba (Irma Unlimited)

————- nu’ jazz / latino —————-
PAUL MURPHY – The Trip (The Trip album) (United Eye)
PAUL MURPHY – Budapest Chachacha (The Trip album) (United Eye)
CLAN GRECO – Rotation (Eric Kupper remix) (Irma Unlimited)
PAUL MURPHY – Herbie Man (The Trip album) (United Eye)
NOUVELLE VAGUE feat. ELOISIA – Just Can’t Get Enough (Peacefrog)
KATERINE – 100% VIP (‘Robots Apres Tout’ album) (Bungalow)
OLDSCHOOL ORCHESTRA – Klub Jazz Part 1 (Unreleased Track) (Peps)
RIOVOLT – It Ain´t Over Till It´s Over (Irma Unlimited)
CAPIOZZO & MECCO – Spinning Wheel (Irma Unlimited)

————- funk/beats —————-
BREAKOUT – Planet Rock (Melting Pot)
BREAKESTRA – You Don’t Need A Dance (Up Above)

————- drum+bass —————-
HIGH CONTRAST vs KANYE WEST – Gold Digger (High Contrast rmx) (White)
ALASKA – Ancestral (Arctic Music)

————- electroclash —————-
LA NOUVELLE VAGUE – My Fish Is a Fender (Pale Music)
KATERINE – Excuse-Moi (‘Robots Apres Tout’ album) (Bungalow)
KATERINE – Le Train De 19h (‘Robots Apres Tout’ album) (Bungalow)
KATERINE – Louxor, J’adore (‘Robots Apres Tout’ album) (Bungalow)

————- electrohouse —————-
AME – Rej (Pastaboys club mix) (Defected)
AUDIOFLY X – Cold Light Of Day (Get Physical Music)
PIG & DAN – Oh Yeah (Cocoon Recordings)
AUDIOFLY X – 4 Play (Get Physical Music)
AUDIOFLY X – Are We There Yet (Get Physical Music)
BOOKA SHADE – Darko (Le Grand Noir Mix) (Get Physical Music)
GLOVE – Drogenkontrolle (Cocoon Recordings)
REX THE DOG – Maximize (Kompakt)
REX THE DOG – Every Day (Could Be Our Last Day) (Kompakt)
MICHAEL MAYER & AGUAYO – Slow (Kompakt Pop)
CASSIUS – Toop Toop (original mix) (Virgin)
DJ PHUNK – Funny Phunky (electro mix inedit) (9)

————- minimal techno —————-
CRISTIAN PADURARU – Your Material Body

Published by kone

Kone, DJ / promoter/ producer. Started to spin vinyl in 1996, in 1997 founded Varka Kru together with DJs Betons, Ginnz, and Dr_Ups. Produce music, by now famous track is ambient dub "Trip to Vuokatti" feat You Koshkin, appeared on many compilations. As DJ plays a lot of styles: from electro house, minimal techno, old' and nu' skool jungle and liquid drum'n'bass to nu' jazz, latino, balkan, reggae and dancehall.